Daily worlds news

Is the number one online media site in USA managed dailyworldsnews Digital Online

Is Tyson Fury vs Francis Ngannou on TV? Everything you need to know as two heavyweight giants go head-to-head in Saudi Arabia


Tyson Fury and Francis Ngannou will go head-to-head in a mouthwatering boxing crossover clash this weekend. 

‘The Gypsy King’ comes into the bout off the back of a 10th round TKO victory against Derek Chisora last December.

Despite this weekend’s showdown with the former MMA star, Fury has recently signed a contract to set up an undisputed heavyweight championship fight with Oleksandr Usyk in Saudi Arabia. 

As for Ngannou, ‘The Predator’ will be making his boxing debut and has not competed since he was released from the UFC. His last fight saw the heavyweight star defeat Ciryl Gane via decision. 

Mail Sport breaks down everything you need to know ahead of Tyson Fury’s showdown with Francis Ngannou.

Tyson Fury and Francis Ngannou will go head-to-head in Saudi Arabia this weekend

'The Gypsy King' comes into the fight off the back of a win against Derek Chisora in December

‘The Gypsy King’ comes into the fight off the back of a win against Derek Chisora in December

Fury vs Ngannou – Key information 

Tyson Fury’s clash with Francis Ngannou is scheduled to take place on Saturday, October 28 in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The undercard is scheduled to start from 6pm GMT / 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 3am AEST (Sunday morning) / 2.30am ACST (Sunday morning).

Saturday’s main event ring-walks will likely get underway at around 10pm GMT / 5pm ET / 4pm CT / 7am AEST (Sunday morning) / 6.30am ACST (Sunday morning).

How to watch

Fans will be able to watch the 10-round crossover bout on TNT Sports Box Office.

The undercard will start at 6pm GMT, with the first hour available for free. 

This weekend’s PPV card will cost £21.95 and fans can also stream the fight via the website or app.

For those watching in the US, the fight will be available to purchase on ESPN+ PPV and will cost $79.99, while Kayo Sports will be shwoing all the action live in Australia.

Francis Ngannou will be making his professional boxing debut against Fury on Saturday

Francis Ngannou will be making his professional boxing debut against Fury on Saturday

Key details

Tyson Fury 

Age: 35

Height: 6ft 9in

Reach: 85in

Stance: Orthodox

Record: 33-1-0

Francis Ngannou 

Age: 37

Height: 6ft 4in

Reach: 83in

Stance: Orthodox 

Record: Debut

Fight card

*Subject to change*

  • Main Event: Tyson Fury vs Francis Ngannou
  • David Adeleye vs Fabio Wardley
  • Joseph Parker vs Simon Kean
  • Arslanbek Makhmudov v Junior Anthony Wright
  • Moses Itauma vs Istvan Bernath
  • Martin Bakole vs Carlos Takam
  • Jack McGann v Alcibiade Duran Galvan
Fury's team-mate Joseph Parker is scheduled to be on the undercard this weekend

Fury’s team-mate Joseph Parker is scheduled to be on the undercard this weekend

Odds 

Tyson fury to win – 1/26

Draw –  33/1

Francis Ngannou to win – 8/1

All odds via Sky Bet and correct at the time of publication. 



Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index google index