Joe Joyce vs Zhilei Zhang 2 card: Who else is fighting tonight?



Joe Joyce and Zhilei Zhang will square off in a heavyweight rematch this weekend, five months after the Chinese boxer beat the Briton in London.

Zhang, 40, forced a sixth-round stoppage by damaging Joyce’s eye to the point of closure, also taking the WBO interim title from the 38-year-old with the win.

Now, as the pair return to London, Joyce will look to reverse the result and regain the gold – potentially setting up a bout with Oleksandr Usyk in the process.

Can the “Juggernaut” avenge the first professional loss of his career? Or will “Big Bang” prove too explosive again. Here’s all you need to know. We may earn commission from some of the links in this article, but we never allow this to influence our content. This revenue helps to fund journalism across The Independent.

When is the fight?

Joyce vs Zhang 2 is set to take place on Saturday 23 September, at Wembley Arena in London.

The main card is expected to begin at 7.30pm BST (11.30am PT, 1.30pm CT, 2.30pm ET), with ring walks for the main event due at around 10.30pm BST (2.30pm PT, 4.30pm CT, 5.30pm ET).

How can I watch it?

In the UK, the event will air live on TNT Sports (formerly BT Sport) and Discovery+. In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live.

If you’re travelling abroad and want to watch the event, you might need a VPN to unblock your streaming app. Our VPN round-up is here to help and includes deals on VPNs in the market. Viewers using a VPN need to make sure that they comply with any local regulations where they are and also with the terms of their service provider.

Odds

Joyce’s right eye was left battered by Zhang in their first fight

(Getty Images)

Joyce – 21/20

Zhang – 17/20

Draw – 18/1

Full odds via Betway.

Full card (subject to change)

Zhilei Zhang (C) vs Joe Joyce 2 (WBO interim heavyweight title)

Pierce O’Leary (C) vs Kane Gardner (WBC international super-lightweight)

Anthony Yarde vs Jorge Silva (light-heavyweight)

Sam Noakes vs Carlos Perez (lightweight)

Moses Itauma vs Amine Boucetta (heavyweight)

Aloys Youmbi vs Erik Nazaryan (cruiserweight)

Zach Parker def. Khalid Graidia via seventh-round TKO (3:00)

Royston Barney-Smith def. Engel Gomez via decision (60-52)

Ezra Taylor def. Joel McIntyre via eighth-round TKO (2:56)

Tommy Fletcher def. Alberto Tapia via fourth-round TKO (1:31)

Sean Noakes def. Lukasz Barabasz via decision (59-54)



Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NEWSWEB NEWSWEB NEWSWEB NEWSWEB NEWSWEB NEWSWEB NEWSWEB GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO GLOBAL SEO