Daily worlds news

Is the number one online media site in USA managed dailyworldsnews Digital Online

UFC 295 LIVE: Prochazka vs Pereira and Aspinall vs Pavlovich – fight updates and results



UFC champion Alex Volkanovski opens up on mental health after loss

UFC 295 will culminate in two title fights tonight as Jiri Prochazka and Alex Pereira clash for the vacant light-heavyweight belt, after Tom Aspinall faces Sergei Pavlovich for interim gold at heavyweight.

Prochazka relinquished the light-heavyweight title in 2022 after suffering an injury, and his successor Jamahal Hill succumbed to the same fate earlier this year. As such, the belt is vacant again, and Prochazka will bid to regain it from Pereira, who held the middleweight title from late 2022 until this spring.

In the co-main event, Aspinall goes up against Pavlovich in a meeting of quick finishers, as the heavyweights fight on short notice. The original main event of UFC 295 pitted heavyweight champ Jon Jones against divisional great Stipe Miocic, but an injury to Jones opened the door for Aspinall vs Pavlovich.

Britain’s Aspinall has sealed all of his UFC wins in the first two rounds, while Pavlovich has earned all of his UFC victories in the opening frame.

Follow live updates and results from the UFC 295 main card and prelims, below.

1699748100

UFC 295 LIVE: Jon Jones apologises to Stipe Miocic after fight cancellation

Here’s what Jon Jones had to say after his fight with Stipe Miocic was cancelled:

“Thank you to everybody who’s checked in with me to see how I was feeling. Obviously a very sad situation, very upset, but I’ve been through a lot of things in life, and injuries is a part of being an athlete.

“I want to thank the UFC for getting me into one of the best doctors in the country, Dr Neal ElAttrache. Thank you to Dr Neal ElAttrache and his staff members over here in California for seeing me so quick. I wanted to say thank you to Stipe Miocic for all the work that he’s put in. Also, sorry to Stipe and his team. This comes with the territory.

“Thank you to all my coaches and training partners, everyone who has helped me get this far – can’t even say to the fight, but the goal is to get surgery tomorrow and get back to work as soon as possible. I guess it’ll be Stipe and I at a later date, and that’s my plan.”

Alex Pattle12 November 2023 00:15

1699747230

UFC 295 LIVE: Tom Aspinall admits he is ‘scared’ about Sergei Pavlovich fight

“I’m pretty scared, but I do my best work scared,” Aspinall said earlier this week, discussing his clash with Pavlovich.

“He’s a scary, intimidating guy. But fear is something I have a really good relationship with. It gives me a superpower – the more scared I am, the better I do in the fight.

“I’m the ‘Honey Badger’ moving forward, so I’m happy with that. That’s cool.”

The honey badger, also known as the ratel, is a mammal that resides in Africa and Asia, and is known for its ferocity in the face of attack from larger predators.

A number of sportspeople have previously adopted the nickname, including Australian rugby player Nick Cummins and NFL star Tyrann Mathieu.

More from Aspinall on his ‘scared’ mindset:

Alex Pattle12 November 2023 00:00

1699746300

UFC 295 LIVE: Tom Aspinall makes vow for Sergei Pavlovich fight

Ahead of UFC 295, Aspinall spoke to Britain’s first UFC champion Michael Bisping, who noted the similarities between the 30-year-old’s record and that of Pavlovich, 31.

Here’s what Aspinall had to say in response:

Alex Pattle11 November 2023 23:45

1699745422

UFC 295 LIVE: Full fight card tonight (subject to late changes!)

Jiri Prochazka vs Alex Pereira (vacant light-heavyweight title)

Sergei Pavlovich vs Tom Aspinall (interim heavyweight title)

Jessica Andrade vs Mackenzie Dern (women’s strawweight)

Matt Frevola vs Benoit Saint-Denis (lightweight)

Diego Lopes vs Pat Sabatini (featherweight)

Steve Erceg vs Alessandro Costa (flyweight)

Tabatha Ricci vs Loopy Godinez (women’s strawweight)

Mateusz Rebecki vs Nurullo Aliev (lightweight)

Nadim Sadykhov vs Viacheslav Borschchev (lightweight)

Jared Gordon vs Mark Madsen (lightweight)

John Castaneda vs Kyung Ho Kang (bantamweight)

Joshua Van vs Kevin Borjas (flyweight)

Dennis Buzukja vs Jamall Emmers (featherweight)

Alex Pattle11 November 2023 23:30

1699744522

UFC 295 LIVE: How to watch online and on TV tonight

The card will air live on TNT Sports in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also streaming the fights. In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.

If you’re travelling abroad and want to watch the event, you might need a VPN to unblock your streaming app. Our VPN round-up is here to help and includes deals on VPNs in the market. Viewers using a VPN need to make sure that they comply with any local regulations where they are and also with the terms of their service provider.

Alex Pattle11 November 2023 23:15

1699743922

UFC 295 LIVE: Prelim and main-card timings tonight

The early prelims have just begun, with the regular prelims due at 1am GMT (6pm PT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET). The main card is then scheduled for 3am GMT (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET).

Our round-by-round fight updates will begin at 1am GMT, when the regular prelims begin. At that point, we’ll also provide a round-up of the early prelim results!

Alex Pattle11 November 2023 23:05

1699739498

UFC 295 LIVE

Prochazka relinquished the light-heavyweight title in 2022 after suffering an injury, and his successor Jamahal Hill succumbed to the same fate earlier this year. As such, the belt is vacant again, and Prochazka will bid to regain it from Pereira, who held the middleweight title from late 2022 until this spring.

Britain’s Aspinall has sealed all of his UFC wins in the first two rounds, while Pavlovich has earned all of his UFC victories in the opening frame.

Alex Pattle11 November 2023 21:51



Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *